Support Staff 

David Baumbauer

David Baumbauer

Manager

Plant Growth Center

   Plant Growth Center
   (406) 994-2231
   issdb@montana.edu
photo

Jim Berg

Research Associate

Winter Wheat Breeding Program

   217 Linfield Hall
   (406) 994-5059
   jeberg@montana.edu
nancy

Nancy Blake

Research Associate

Spring Wheat Breeding Program

   419 Leon Johnson Hall
   (406) 994-4899
   nblake@montana.edu
monica photo

Monica Brelsford

Research Associate

 

   Plant Bioscience Building 130
   (406) 994-5155
   monica.brelsford@montana.edu
Sue Brumfield

Sue Brumfield

Research Associate

Virology Research

   230 Leon Johnson Hall
   (406) 994-5144
   sbrumfield@montana.edu
blank female

Nancy Cooke

Program Manager

Montana Seed Growers Association

   115 Marsh Lab
   (406) 994-3516
   nancy.cooke@montana.edu
Katie Daughenbaugh Photo

Katie Daughenbaugh

Research Associate

Veterinary Molecular Biology

   337 Plant BioScience Building
   (406) 994-5152
   katie.daughenbaugh@montana.edu
MaryEllen Dietz-Holmes Photo

MaryEllen Dietz-Holmes

Research Associate

   233 Plant BioScience Building
   (406) 994-4604
   mholmes@montana.edu
Eilers photo

Sarah Eilers

IPM Manager 

Schutter Diagnostic Lab

   121 Plant BioScience Building
   (406) 994-5150
   sarah.eilers1@montana.edu
Mohammad

Mohammad Erfatpour

Post-doctoral Researcher

   238 Plant BioScience Building
   (406) 994-7666
   mohammad.erfatpour@montana.edu
Becky Evans Photo

Rebecca Evans

Program Coordinator

MSU Seed Potato Certification Program

   Plant Growth Center 223
   (406) 994-3150
   potatocert@montana.edu
Fu

Benzhong Fu

Post-doctoral Researcher

 

   333 Plant BioScience Building
   (406) 994-5146
   benzhong.fu@montana.edu
Jennifer Fulton-Wirth

Jennifer Fulton-Wirth

Postdoctoral Researcher

Virology

   Chemistry/Biochemistry Building 116
   (406) 994-5137
   jennifer.wirth2@msu.montana.edu
Jeannie Gripentrog Photo

Jeannie Gripentrog

 
   125 Plant Bioscience Building
   (406) 994-2640
   jeannie.gripentrog@montana.edu
Erin Gunnink-Troth

Erin Gunnink-Troth

Manager

Regional Pulse Crop Diagnostic Lab

   21 Marsh Lab
   (406) 994-5162
   erin.troth@montana.edu 
heo

Hwa-Young Heo

Research Scientist

Spring Wheat Breeding

   217 Linfield Hall
   (406) 994-5059
   hwayoung@montana.edu
105x130

Andy Hogg

Research Associate

Small Grain Quality and Durum Breeding Program

   124 Plant BioScience Building 
   (406) 994-1876
   ahogg@montana.edu
Holen

Doug Holen

Manager

Montana Foundation Seed Program

   408 Leon Johnson Hall 
   (406) 994-5687
   douglas.holen@montana.edu
hystad

Steve Hystad

Assistant Plant Pathologist 

MSU Seed Potato Certification Program

   207 Plant Growth Center 
   (406) 994-3150
   steve.hystad@montana.edu
blank female

Donna Ivie

Research Staff
Entomology

   50 Marsh Lab 
   (406) 994-6995
   divie@montana.edu
Jeff Johnston photo

Jeff Johnston

Research Associate
Plant Pathology - Soil borne diseases

   237 Plant BioScience Building
   (406) 994-7844
   jeffrey@montana.edu
jorgensen

Faye Jorgensen

Senior Seed Analyst

Montana State Seed Testing Lab

   40 Marsh Lab
   (406) 994-2141
   faye.jorgensen@montana.edu
105x130

Jinling Kang

Research Associate

Oil Seed Genetics and Biotechnology

   332 Plant BioScience Building 
   (406) 994-7865
   jkang@montana.edu
Greg Lutgen Photo

Greg Lutgen

Research Associate

Barley Breeding Program

   218 Linfield Hall
    (858) 442-7618
    lutgen@montana.edu
blank female

Deanna Nash

Manager

Cereal Quality Lab 

   125 Plant BioScience Building
   (406) 994-5377
   deanna@montana.edu

Elaine Nichols

Research Assistant II

MSU Seed Potato Certification Program

   207 Plant Growth Center 
   (406) 994-3150
   emn@montana.edu
Alanna Oiestad Photo

Alanna Oiestad

Research Associate

Small Grain Quality and Durum Breeding Program

   124 Plant BioScience Building
   406-994-1876
   alanna.oiestad@gmail.com
Oleary

Richelle O'Leary

Seed Analyst

Montana State Seed Testing Lab

photo

Dara Palmer

Program Lead

Master Gardeners

   410 Leon Johnson Hall
   (406) 994-2120
   dara.palmer@montana.edu
Lipi Parikh Photo

Lipi Parikh

Postdoctoral Researcher

Regional Pulse Crops Diagnostic Lab 

   21 Marsh Lab
   (406) 994-5162
   lipi.parikh@montana.edu
Papke

Rebecca Papke

Program Manager

Montana Seed Growers Association

   116 Marsh Lab 
   (406-994-5121
   rebecca.papke@montana.edu
blank female

Alice Pilgeram

Research Associate

MSU Seed Potato Certification Program

   207 Plant Growth Center
   (406) 994-3150
   pilgeram@montana.edu
ron's photo

Ron Ramsfield

Research Associate

Winter Wheat Breeding Program

   708 Leon Johnson Hall
   (406) 994-7358
   ronramsfield@aol.com
Chloe Rice Image

Chloe Rice

Research Assistant

Museum Collection Specialist

Anna Saum Photo

Anna Saum

Research Assistant II

MSU Seed Potato Certification Program

   207 Plant Growth Center
   (406) 994-3150
   anna.jesperson@montana.edu
TeSlaa

Harvey TeSlaa

Research Assistant II

Cereal Quality Lab

   406 Leon Johnson Hall
   (406) 994-2640
   ussht@montana.edu
Tracy photo

Jake Tracy

Research Associate

   217 Linfield Hall
   (406) 994-5059
   jacob.tracy1@montana.edu
Turner

Hannah Turner

Director

Barley Malt and Brewing Quality Lab

   231 Plant BioScience Building 
   (406) 994-6682
   hannah.turner2@montana.edu
blank female

HeatherUnverzagt

Manager

Montana Seed Growers Association

   117 Marsh Lab 
   (406) 994-7372
   hrimel@montana.edu
Jennifer Weiss

Jennifer Weiss

 Instructor

Bridget's photo

Bridget Westfall

Manager

Montana State Seed Testing Lab

    40 Marsh Lab
   (406) 994-2141
   westfall@montana.edu
Ashley Wolfe

Ashley Wolfe

Research Associate

   339 PBB
   ---
   ashley.wolfe3@montana.edu
Zhang

Jianhui Zhang

Post doctoral Researcher