David Baumbauer

David Baumbauer

Manager

Plant Growth Center

   Plant Growth Center
   (406) 994-2231
   issdb@montana.edu
photo

Jim Berg

Research Associate

Winter Wheat Breeding Program

   217 Linfield Hall
   (406) 994-5059
   jeberg@montana.edu
Rachel Black Photo

Rachel Black

Program Manager

Montana State Seed Testing Lab

   Marsh Lab 40
   (406) 994-2141
   rachel.black@montana.edu
blake n

Nancy Blake

Research Associate

Spring Wheat Breeding Program

   419 Leon Johnson Hall
   (406) 994-4899
   nblake@montana.edu
monica photo

Monica Brelsford

Research Associate

 

   Plant Bioscience Building 130
   (406) 994-5155
   monica.brelsford@montana.edu
Sue Brumfield

Sue Brumfield

Research Associate

Virology Research

   230 Leon Johnson Hall
   (406) 994-5144
   sbrumfield@montana.edu
blank female

Nancy Cooke

Program Manager

Montana Seed Growers Association

   115 Marsh Lab
   (406) 994-3516
   nancy.cooke@montana.edu
blank female

DeAnna Crow

Program Coordinator I

Katie Daughenbaugh Photo

Katie Daughenbaugh

Research Associate

Veterinary Molecular Biology

   337 Plant BioScience Building
   (406) 994-5152
   katie.daughenbaugh@montana.edu
decker

Irene Decker

Assistant to the Department Head  Administrative Associate IV

   119 Plant BioScience Building 
   (406) 994-5171
   decker@montana.edu
MaryEllen Dietz-Holmes Photo

MaryEllen Dietz-Holmes

Research Associate

   238 Plant BioScience Building
   (406) 994-7666
   mholmes@montana.edu
Eilers photo

Sarah Eilers

IPM Manager 

Schutter Diagnostic Lab

   121 Plant BioScience Building
   (406) 994-5150
   sarah.eilers1@montana.edu

Vacant

Research Associate

Barley Breeding Program

   218 Linfield Hall
blank female

Rebecca Evans

Program Coordinator

MSU Seed Potato Certification Program

   Plant Growth Center 223
   (406) 994-3150
   potatocert@montana.edu
Jennifer Fulton-Wirth

Jennifer Fulton-Wirth

Postdoctoral Researcher

Virology

   Chemistry/Biochemistry Building 116
   (406) 994-5137
   jennifer.wirth2@msu.montana.edu
Irene Grimberg Photo

Bruna Irene Grimberg

Associate Research Professor

   207 Linfield Hall
   (406) 994-4789
   grimberg@montana.edu
Jeannie Gripentrog Photo

Jeannie Gripentrog 

 
   125 Plant Bioscience Building
   (406) 994-2640
   jeannie.gripentrog@montana.edu
Erin Gunnink-Troth

Erin Gunnink-Troth

Research Associate

Wheat Disease Lab

   237 Plant Biosciences Building 
   (406) 994-5274
   erin.troth@montana.edu 
heo

Hwa-Young Heo

Research Scientist

Spring Wheat Breeding

   217 Linfield Hall
   (406) 994-5059
   hwayoung@montana.edu
105x130

Andy Hogg

Research Associate

Small Grain Quality and Durum Breeding Program

   124 Plant BioScience Building 
   (406) 994-1876
   ahogg@montana.edu
Holen

Doug Holen

Manager

Montana Foundation Seed Program

   408 Leon Johnson Hall 
   (406) 994-5687
   douglas.holen@montana.edu
hystad

Steve Hystad

Assistant Plant Pathologist 

MSU Seed Potato Certification Program

   207 Plant Growth Center 
   (406) 994-3150
   steve.hystad@montana.edu
Heather Ireland Photo

Heather Ireland

Accounting Analyst

   305 Plant BioScience Building
   (406) 994-4833
   heather.ireland@montana.edu
blank female

Donna Ivie

Research Staff
Entomology

   50 Marsh Lab 
   (406) 994-6995
   divie@montana.edu
Jeff Johnston photo

Jeff Johnston

Research Associate
Plant Pathology - Soil borne diseases

   237 Plant BioScience Building
   (406) 994-7844
   jeffrey@montana.edu
jorgensen

Faye Jorgensen

Senior Seed Analyst

Montana State Seed Testing Lab

   40 Marsh Lab
   (406) 994-2141
   faye.jorgensen@montana.edu
105x130

Jinling Kang

Research Associate

Oil Seed Genetics and Biotechnology

   332 Plant BioScience Building 
   (406) 994-7865
   jkang@montana.edu
lewis

Derek Lewis

Research Associate

Pulse Crops Research

   217 Linfield Hall
   (406) 994-2651
   derek.lewis@montana.edu
Li photo

Huang Li

Post Doctoral Researcher

Oil Seed Genetics and Biotechnology

   332 Plant BioScience Building 
   (406) 994-7865
   huang.li@montana.edu
maroney

Karen Maroney

Accounting Associate III
   324A Leon Johnson Hall
   (406) 994-3544
   karen.maroney@montana.edu
Cheryl Moore-Gough Photo

Cheryl Moore-Gough

Instructor

Plant Sciences at Gallatin College

Moparthi Swarnalatha

Swarnalatha Moparthi

Post Doctoral Associate

Regional Pulse Crops Diagnostic Lab

blank female

Deanna Nash

Manager

Cereal Quality Lab 

 

 

   125 Plant BioScience Building
   (406) 994-5377
   deanna@montana.edu

Elaine Nichols

Research Assistant II

MSU Seed Potato Certification Program

   207 Plant Growth Center 
   (406) 994-3150
   emn@montana.edu
Alanna Oiestad Photo

Alanna Oiestad

Research Associate

Small Grain Quality and Durum Breeding Program

   124 Plant BioScience Building
   406-994-1876
   alanna.oiestad@gmail.com
Oleary

Richelle O'Leary

Seed Analyst

Montana State Seed Testing Lab

blank female

Ruth O'Neill

Research Associate 

Entomology

   9 Marsh Lab
   (406) 994-5176
   ruth.oneill@montana.edu
ostberg

Kirsten Ostberg

Instructor

Landscape Design 

Ayodeji Owati Photo

Ayodeji Owati

Postdoctoral Researcher

Regional Pulse Crops Diagnostic Lab 

   21 Marsh Lab
   (406) 994-5162
   ayodeji.owati@montana.edu
photo

Dara Palmer

Program Lead

Master Gardeners

   410 Leon Johnson Hall
   (406) 994-2120
   dara.palmer@montana.edu
Lipi Parikh Photo

Lipi Parikh

Postdoctoral Researcher

Regional Pulse Crops Diagnostic Lab 

   21 Marsh Lab
   (406) 994-5162
   lipi.parikh@montana.edu
Papke

Rebecca Papke

Program Manager

Montana Seed Growers Association

   116 Marsh Lab 
   (406-994-5121
   rebecca.papke@montana.edu
blank female

Alice Pilgeram

Research Associate

MSU Seed Potato Certification Program

   207 Plant Growth Center
   (406) 994-3150
   pilgeram@montana.edu
James Pritchard Photo

James Pritchard

Instructor

Landscape Design 

Lessa Racow Photo

Lessa Racow

Instructor

Landscape Design 

ron's photo

Ron Ramsfield

Research Associate

Winter Wheat Breeding Program

   708 Leon Johnson Hall
   (406) 994-7358
   ronramsfield@aol.com
rice

Emma Rice

Research Associate

Invasive Aquatic Plant Genetics

   339 Plant BioScience Building 
    emma.rice@montana.edu
Anna Saum Photo

Anna Saum

Research Assistant II

MSU Seed Potato Certification Program

   207 Plant Growth Center
   (406) 994-3150
   anna.jesperson@montana.edu
blank female

Jill Scarson

Student Affairs Coordinator

Administrative Associate III

   333 Leon Johnson Hall
   (406) 994-4832
    jscarson@montana.edu
hannah Shuman

Hannah Shuman

Lab Manager
   331 Plant BioScience Building
   (406) 994-4222
   hannah.shuman@montana.edu
TeSlaa

Harvey TeSlaa

Research Assistant II

Cereal Quality Lab

   406 Leon Johnson Hall
   (406) 994-2640
   ussht@montana.edu
Turner

Hannah Turner

Director

Barley Breeding Program

   231 Plant BioScience Building 
   (406) 994-6682
   hannah.turner2@montana.edu
blank female

HeatherUnverzagt

Manager

Montana Seed Growers Association

   117 Marsh Lab 
   (406) 994-7372
   hrimel@montana.edu
Bridget's photo

Bridget Westfall

Manager

Montana State Seed Testing Lab

    40 Marsh Lab
   (406) 994-2141
   westfall@montana.edu