David Baumbauer

David Baumbauer

Manager

Plant Growth Center

   Plant Growth Center
   406-994-2231
   issdb@montana.edu
photo

Jim Berg

Research Associate

Winter Wheat Breeding Program

    217 Linfield Hall
   (406) 994-5059
   jeberg@montana.edu

Rachel Black

Program Manager

Montana State Seed Testing Lab

   Marsh Lab 40
   (406) 994-2141
   rachel.black@montana.edu
blake n

Nancy Blake

Research Associate

Spring Wheat Breeding Program

    419 Leon Johnson Hall
   (406) 994-4899
   nblake@montana.edu
monica photo

Monica Brelsford

Research Associate

 

   Plant Bioscience Building 130
   (406) 994-5155
   monica.brelsford@montana.edu
Sue Brumfield

Sue Brumfield

Research Associate

Virology Research

   230 Leon Johnson Hall
   (406) 994-5144
   sbrumfield@montana.edu

Nancy Cooke

Montana Seed Growers Association
   115 Marsh Lab
   (406) 994-3516
   nancy.cooke@montana.edu

DeAnna Crow

Program Coordinator I

Katie Daughenbaugh

Research Associate

Veterinary Molecular Biology

   337 Plant BioScience Building
    katie.daughenbaugh@montana.edu
decker

Irene Decker

Assistant to the Department Head  Administrative Associate IV

   119 Plant BioScience Building 
   (406) 994-5171
   decker@montana.edu
Eilers photo

Sarah Eilers

IPM Manager 

Schutter Diagnostic Lab

   121 Plant BioScience Building
    (406) 994-5150
   sarah.eilers1@montana.edu
elmore photo

Liz Elmore

Research Associate

Barley Breeding Program

   218 Linfield Hall
   (206) 930-2147
   lizelmore@montana.edu
blank female

Rebecca Evans

Program Coordinator

MSU Seed Potato Certification Program

   Plant Growth Center 223
   (406) 994-3150
   potatocert@montana.edu

Joseph Fenoglio

Research Associate

Regional Pulse Crops Diagnostic Lab

   21 Marsh Lab 
   (406) 994-5162
   jjfenoglio@yahoo.com

Jennifer Fulton Wirth

Postdoctoral Researcher

Virology

    Chemistry/Biochemistry Building 116
    (406) 994-5137
   jennifer.wirth2@msu.montana.edu

Bruna Irene Grimberg

Associate Research Professor

   207 Linfield Hall
   (406) 994-4789
   grimberg@montana.edu

Erin Gunnink-Troth

Research Associate

Wheat Disease Lab

   Plant Biosciences Building 237
   (406) 994-5274
   erin.troth@montana.edu 
heo

Hwa-Young Heo

 Research Scientist

Spring Wheat Breeding

    217 Linfield Hall
    (406) 994-5059
    hwayoung@montana.edu
105x130

Andy Hogg

Research Associate

Small Grain Quality and Durum Breeding Program

   124 Plant BioScience Building 
   (406) 994-1876
   ahogg@montana.edu
Holen

Doug Holen

Manager

Montana Foundation Seed Program

   408 Leon Johnson Hall 
    (406) 994-5687
   douglas.holen@montana.edu
hystad

Steve Hystad

Assistant Plant Pathologist 

MSU Seed Potato Certification Program

   207 Plant Growth Center 
    (406) 994-3150
   steve.hystad@montana.edu

Donna Ivie

Research Staff
Entomology

   50 Marsh Lab 
   (406) 994-6995
   divie@montana.edu

Anna Jesperson

Research Assistant II

MSU Seed Potato Certification Program

    207 Plant Growth Center
    (406) 994-3150
   anna.jesperson@montana.edu

Jeff Johnston

Research Associate
Plant Pathology - Soil borne diseases

    237 Plant BioScience Building
   (406) 994-7844
   jeffrey@montana.edu
jorgensen

Faye Jorgensen

Senior Seed Analyst

Montana State Seed Testing Lab

105x130

Jinling Kang

Research Associate

Oil Seed Genetics and Biotechnology

   332 Plant BioScience Building 
   (406) 994-7865
   jkang@montana.edu

Chris Kiel

Landscape Design Instructor

lewis

Derek Lewis

Research Associate

Pulse Crops Research

   217 Linfield 
    (406) 994-2651
   derek.lewis@montana.edu

Huang Li

Post Doctoral Researcher

Oil Seed Genetics and Biotechnology

   332 Plant BioScience Building 
    (406) 994-7865
   huang.li@montana.edu
maroney

Karen Maroney

Accounting Associate III
   324A Leon Johnson Hall
   (406) 994-3544
    karen.maroney@montana.edu

Cheryl Moore-Gough

Instructor of Plant Sciences with Gallatin College

Swarnalatha Moparthi

Post Doctoral Associate

Regional Pulse Crops Diagnostic Lab

GunNam Na

Research Associate

Oil Seed Genetics and Biotechnology

    332 Plant BioScience Building
    (406) 994-7865
   gunnam.na@montana.edu
blank female

Deanna Nash

Manager

Cereal Quality Lab 

 

 

   125 Plant BioScience Building
    (406) 994-5377
   deanna@montana.edu

Elaine Nichols

 Research Assistant II

MSU Seed Potato Certification Program

   207 Plant Growth Center 
    (406) 994-3150
   emn@montana.edu

Alanna Oiestad

Research Associate

Small Grain Quality and Durum Breeding Program

   124 Plant BioScience Building
   406-994-1876
   alanna.oiestad@gmail.com
Oleary

Richelle O'Leary

Seed Analyst

Montana State Seed Testing Lab

Ruth O'Neill

Research Associate 

Entomology

    9 Marsh Lab
    (406) 994-5176
   ruth.oneill@montana.edu

Noelle Orloff

 Research Associate

Schutter Diagnostic Lab

    724 Leon Johnson Hall
    (406) 994-6297
   noelleorloff@montana.edu
ostberg

Kirsten Ostberg

Landscape Design Instructor

photo

Dara Palmer

 Program Lead

Master Gardeners

    410 Leon Johnson Hall
   (406) 994-2120
    dara.palmer@montana.edu

Lipi Parikh

Postdoctoral Researcher

Regional Pulse Crops Diagnostic Lab 

   21 Marsh Lab
   (406) 994-5162
   lipi.parikh@montana.edu

Rebecca Papke

 Program Manager

Montana Seed Growers Association

   116 Marsh Lab 
   (406-994-5121
   rebecca.papke@montana.edu

Alice Pilgeram

Research Associate

MSU Seed Potato Certification Program

    207 Plant Growth Center
    (406) 994-3150
   pilgeram@montana.edu

James Pritchard

Landscape Design Instructor

Lessa Racow

Landscape Design Instructor

ron's photo

Ron Ramsfield

Research Associate

Winter Wheat Breeding Program

   708 Leon Johnson Hall
   (406) 994-7358
   ronramsfield@aol.com
rice

Emma Rice

 Research Associate

Invasive Aquatic Plant Genetics

   339 Plant BioScience Building 
    emma.rice@montana.edu

Jill Scarson

Administrative Associate III

Student Affairs Coordinator

   333 Leon Johnson Hall
   (406) 994-4832
    jscarson@montana.edu
hannah Shuman

Hannah Shuman

Lab Manager
   331 Plant BioScience Building
   (406) 994-4222
   hannah.shuman@montana.edu
TeSlaa

Harvey TeSlaa

Research Assistant II

Cereal Quality Lab

    406 Leon Johnson Hall
   (406) 994-2640
   ussht@montana.edu
Turner

Hannah Turner

Director

Barley Breeding Program

   231 Plant BioScience Building 
   (406 994-6682
   hannah.turner2@montana.edu

HeatherUnverzagt

Manager

Montana Seed Growers Association

   117 Marsh Lab 
   (406) 994-7372
   hrimel@montana.edu
Bridget's photo

Bridget Westfall

Manager

Montana State Seed Testing Lab

    40 Marsh Lab
   (406) 994-2141
   westfall@montana.edu

Hongtao Zhang

Research Scientist

Spring Wheat Breeding Program

   419 Leon Johnson Hall
   (406) 994-4899
   hzhang@montana.edu