2017 Variety Release Committees

Wheat Variety Release Committee			
Voting Members, 16	Affiliation	Appointing Administrator	
Chair , John Sherwood	PSPP Head	Director MAES	
 Phil Bruckner-spring Luther Talbert-winter 	Breeder	PSPP Head	
2. Mike Giroux	Quality - Cereal or Forage	PSPP Head	
3. Mary Burrows	Plant Pathologist	PSPP Head	
4. Bill Grey	Manager	MT Foundation Seed Program	
5. Heather Rimel	Manager	MT Seed Growers Association	
6. Fabian Menalled	Weed Scientist	LRES Head	
7. Perry Miller	Cropping systems	LRES Head	
8. David Weaver	Entomologist	LRES Head	
9. Peggy Lamb		NARC Superintendent	
10. Patrick Carr		CARC Superintendent	
11. Gadi Reddy		WTARC Superintendent	
12. Bob Stougaard		NWARC Superintendent	
13. Chengci Chen		EARC Superintendent	
14. Ken Kephart		SARC Superintendent	
15. Monte Lesh	Chair	MAES Advisory Board	
16. Bruce Myllymaki		Montana Wheat and Barley Committee	
Ex-officio Daniel Juliano	Dir. Technology Transfer	V.P. for Research, Creativity and Technology Transfer	

Barley and Oats Variety Release Committee		
Voting Members, 16	Affiliation	Appointing Administrator
Chair, John Sherwood	PSPP Head	Director MAES
1. Phil Bruckner	Breeder	PSPP Head
2. Mike Giroux	Quality - Cereal or Forage	PSPP Head
3. Mary Burrows	Plant Pathologist	PSPP Head
4. Bill Grey	Manager	MT Foundation Seed Program
5. Ron Larson	Manager	MT Seed Growers Association
6. Fabian Menalled	Weed Scientist	LRES Head
7. Perry Miller	Cropping systems	LRES Head
8. David Weaver	Entomologist	LRES Head
9. Peggy Lamb		NARC Superintendent
10. Patrick Carr		CARC Superintendent
11. Gadi Reddy		WTARC Superintendent
12. Bob Stougaard		NWARC Superintendent
13. Chengci Chen		EARC Superintendent
14. Ken Kephart		SARC Superintendent
15. Monte Lesh	Chair	MAES Advisory Board
16. Bruce Myllymaki 16. Mike Davis	Barley Feed Barley Malt	Montana Wheat and Barley Committee American Malting Barley Association
Ex-officio Daniel Juliano	Dir. Technology Transfer	V.P. for Research, Creativity and Technology Transfer

Forage Crop Variety Release Committee		
Voting Members, 16	Affiliation	Appointing Administrator
Chair, John Sherwood	PSPP Head	Director MAES
Norm Weeden	Breeder	PSPP Head
2. Mike Giroux	Quality - Cereal or Forage	PSPP Head
3. Mary Burrows	Plant Pathologist	PSPP Head
4. Bill Grey	Manager	MT Foundation Seed Program
5. Ron Larson	Manager	MT Seed Growers Association
6. Fabian Menalled	Weed Scientist	LRES Head
7. Perry Miller	Cropping systems	LRES Head
8. David Weaver	Entomologist	LRES Head
9. Peggy Lamb		NARC Superintendent
10. Patrick Carr		CARC Superintendent
11. Gadi Reddy		WTARC Superintendent
12. Bob Stougaard		NWARC Superintendent
13. Chengci Chen		EARC Superintendent
14. Ken Kephart		SARC Superintendent
15. Monte Lesh	Chair	MAES Advisory Board
16. Joe Scianna	Manager	Bridger Plant Materials Center
Ex-officio Daniel Juliano	Dir. Technology Transfer	V.P. for Research, Creativity and Technology Transfer

Specialty Crop Variety Release Committee		
Voting Members, 15	Affiliation	Appointing Administrator
Chair, John Sherwood	PSPP Head	Director MAES
1. Bill Hoch	Breeder	PSPP Head
2. Norm Weeden	Breeder	PSPP Head
3. Mary Burrows	Plant Pathologist	PSPP Head
4. Bill Grey	Manager	MT Foundation Seed Program
5. Ron Larson	Manager	MT Seed Growers Association
6. Fabian Menalled	Weed Scientist	LRES Head
7. Perry Miller	Cropping systems	LRES Head
8. David Weaver	Entomologist	LRES Head
9. Peggy Lamb		NARC Superintendent
10. Patrick Carr		CARC Superintendent
11. Gadi Reddy		WTARC Superintendent
12. Bob Stougaard		NWARC Superintendent
13. Chengci Chen		EARC Superintendent
14. Kent McVay		SARC Superintendent
15. Monte Lesh	Chair	MAES Advisory Board
16. Zach Miller		WARC Superintendent
Ex-officio Daniel Juliano	Dir. Technology Transfer	V.P. for Research, Creativity and Technology Transfer

Horticulture and Native Plants Variety Release Committee		
Voting Members, 16	Affiliation	Appointing Administrator
Chair, John Sherwood	PSPP Head	Director MAES
1. Bill Hoch	Horticulturist	PSPP Head
2. Tracy Dougher	Horticulturist	PSPP Head
3. Mary Burrows	Plant Pathologist	PSPP Head
4. Bill Grey	Manager	MT Foundation Seed Program
5. Ron Larson	Manager	MT Seed Growers Association
6. Fabian Menalled	Weed Scientist	LRES Head
7. Perry Miller	Cropping systems	LRES Head
8. David Weaver	Entomologist	LRES Head
9. Peggy Lamb		NARC Superintendent
10. Patrick Carr		CARC Superintendent
11. Gadi Reddy		WTARC Superintendent
12. Bob Stougaard		NWARC Superintendent
13. Chengci Chen		EARC Superintendent
14. Ken Kephart		SARC Superintendent
15. Monte Lesh	Chair	MAES Advisory Board
16. Joe Scianna	Manager	Bridger Plant Materials Center
Ex-officio Daniel Juliano	Dir. Technology Transfer	V.P. for Research, Creativity and Technology Transfer